Call Us Now!

416-767-1655

Store Hours

MON - FRI 10am - 8pm
WED 10am - 5pm
SAT 10am - 5pm
SUN 12noon - 5pm

Customer Testimonials

Committed to outstanding customer service for over 60 years. Positive reviews make us happy. Negative ones help us learn what it takes <b>to make you happy.

great customer service all around

*****
Apr 16, 2014
From the sales store to delivery to installation, all the staff were great. Clearly explained everything, good price, efficient, and on time. This was my first experience with Caplan's and I'd definitely return for appliances in the future and let others know about them!

Great service, great selection, great price

**** */2
Apr 13, 2014
I bought appliances for three units - not a small job when you're indecisive, and want the best quality for a good price. Frank Minnella was my sales rep, and he was soooo patient and knowledgeable. I went in a few times to "review" my order, and he was always willing to help. Frank and the other sales people know everything there is to know about each of their appliances - I was presented with pros and cons for all, and could make an informed decision for what was best for my needs. The price was great, and, they accepted my credit card, which another large appliance store did not. After delivery there was a problem with one of the dryers, and they quickly dealt with this. I would highly recommend them. Thanks Frank!!

Dishwasher with a smile!

*****
Mar 15, 2014
We discovered Caplans online, and because of their website, we started our search for a new dishwasher with them. We ended our search with them as well! Our salesman was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, the installer was also excellent. I will shop there again when I need another appliance updated.

Excellent service and delivery

**** */2
Feb 05, 2014
Recently purchased a Kitchen-aid Fridge from Caplans. The price, sales person Frank and in fact the entire process was superb.

The only thing better was the delivery. One of the worst weather days of the winter, and the guys were on-time, super clean, efficient and friendly.

The perfect combination Caplans !!

SB

Appliance Purchase

**** */2
Feb 05, 2014
I just wanted to say that from my initial dealings with Sam on the sales side to the actual delivery of my washer and dryer, I had the most pleasant experience. The pricing of the applicances was excellent as well as the openess in providing model #'s, etc. so I could conduct my own due diligence on the product. I must say West and his delivery team were nothing short of awesome. They were timely, efficient, respectful and most helpful. I will highly recommend Caplans and will definitely make all my future appliance purchases from them.

Caplan's Appliance

*****
Jan 23, 2014
We contacted Andrei at Caplan's about a standard, quality stainless steel hood fan for our kitchen. He found us a very nice looking, quiet and efficient Elica brand fan. We have it installed and it looks awesome and works great. Thank you!

Very competitive

*****
Jan 08, 2014
I have now bought several appliances at Caplan's and dealt with different sales reps. I have found them all well informed and very helpful. The prices on the appliances I have bought always beat the major Toronto retailers, although they do have some higher end ones definitely beyond my means. They always treat us respectfully and give us the time we need. Recently, I had a problem with one of the appliances I bought for them and called them for assistance. They were again helpful beyond their duty and the problem was solved to my satisfaction. I also enjoy that, at least on weekends I have been in, they serve good quality appetizers, coffee and tea to eat while looking around.

First time at Caplans and Great Service

*****
Dec 16, 2013
This is my first experience and purchase at Caplans and I must say that the customer service is outstanding. I was greeted by a very personable woman who indicated that all the sales reps were busy but that I should help myself to a coffee and some wonderful array of pastries while I waited. My rep turned out to be "Sam" who was knowledgeable, thorough and conscientious of my need for a dishwasher quickly, as my old one was out of commission. With the Bosch promotion going on retail-wide, I ended up with a higher-end model FOR THE SAME PRICE AS MY CHOSEN MODEL as the wait time would have been too long. This offer was extended to me by Sam. It was a great experience and I will turn to Caplans for all of my future appliance purchases. Customer service is something that this retailer has perfected and I think the big box stores have their work cut out for them. Thank you very much for a great shopping experience and an excellent appliance at the right price.

several appliances bought at Caplan's

*****
Dec 02, 2013
We are thrilled with our choices, help from Paul Turner, and that they were held for a year waiting for our house renovation to be done! Everything is perfect!

Great Service

*****
Nov 20, 2013
From the attentive, knowledgeable service in the store to the friendly delivery of our beautiful Dacor gas range - the whole experience was 5 star! We would never think to purchase an appliance elsewhere.

Excellent Service and Price

By: 5irs
*****
Nov 14, 2013
We recently bought over the range microwave oven. Although very busy the salesperson Sam answered all our questions, gave us a good price that beat the competitors’ quotes we checked out previously. He recommended the installer to pick up the microwave at Caplan’s, deliver it to our place and to install it.
The installer Nick came right on time, delivered the microwave and installed it in a very professional and efficient way. He obviously knew what he was doing.

We were very pleased with the total experience at Caplan’s and will definitely come back for our next purchase. We will recommend Caplan’s to all our friends.

Worth the drive!

*****
Nov 01, 2013
We live in Pickering, ON and recently purchased all new appliances. After shopping around many different appliance stores, we chose CAPLAN's. They have a great selection and their prices can't be beat. Thank you Joseph Giorgio for a wonderful experience. You were a very big part of why we came to CAPLAN's. We will definitely shop here again!

REMARKABLE COMPANY!

*****
Oct 16, 2013
Caplan's Appliances supplied us with three stainless steel kitchen appliances, all with thoughtful features -- it was Caplan's personnel who suggested these to us. The Stove with ceramic top is a KitchenAid, the amazingly quiet Dishwasher is also a KitchenAid, and the VERY adjustable Refrigerator is a GE. We're delighted with their prices, and their scheduled delivery to our fussy condo with installation later on the SAME day -- worked like clockwork! Everything fit our spaces perfectly; so we recommend Caplan's to anyone who wants caring personal attention, product knowledge, and excellent value. Richard A.

Excellent Service!

*****
Sep 11, 2013
Had to replace a high end oven that just did not seem to work efficiently. Caplan's gave us great service, helped us choose the right model. Their delivery team came prepared and was careful to move out the old oven and bring in the new oven without damaging our hardwood floors etc. Caplan's also recommended a service to install the oven and set up the gas connection etc. All were professional and came on time. Could not have asked for a better experience. Have purchased other appliances before from Caplans and will continue to do so!

Best Price by far

**** */2
Sep 09, 2013
I was in the market for a Dual Drawer Dish Washer. It was an item so rare, I only found two stores to choose from.

The other retailer had a sticker price $300 higher with only a promise of a price match guarantee. That puts the onus on me to keep looking or they'd essentially pocket the extra money.

Caplan's staff was cold and aloof upon arrival. Once I expressed interest, they were still all business. I didn't come looking for a new best friend so I guess friendliness doesn't really matter.

Best product, best price, immediate delivery.

Wonderful Experience...

*****
Jul 29, 2013
Easy to deal with - competitive price - quick delivery - great set up!

Thank you!!

Caplans

**** */2
Jul 15, 2013
I purchased a fridge and stove from Caplan's. The service was excellent and the salesman was very patient in explaining to me all the features. The prices weer most reasonable and the delivery people did a terrific job. I would highly recommend them.

Fabulous Service and a Great Price

*****
Jun 20, 2013
Again, I received fabulous service from Caplans and a great price.

This was my 4th major purchase from them.

Blomberg Washer/dryer combo

*****
Apr 25, 2013
Recently,I purchased the combo on sale at the Outlet center. Prior to the purchase my daughter had contacted Caplan's appliances over the phone and received good service and information from the salesman, Pierre Jamil. Went to the outlet in person and received help from an employee who was not a salesperson. He was very friendly and went to look for Pierre Jamil. The information and service from Pierre was very professional,helpful and without pressure. The contact was pleasant and honest. The delivery went smoothly and the 3 young men were professional and courteous. Overall, the experience with Caplan's employees was the most positive experience I have had with that kind of service.

Gorgeous Kitchen Using Caplan's Appliances and Times Kitchen and Bath

*****
Apr 05, 2013
I recently sent the manager of Caplan's an email, praising his salesperson and kitchen company recommendation. This is what I wrote:

Dear Steve,

We purchased a Dacor stove from your store in 2011. We did not take delivery of the stove until May 2012. Let me explain why.

We were never certain as to what we wanted to do with our kitchen. We needed a new stove, but we also needed to do some work in our kitchen. We met with Nancy Bedard last winter and she spent much time with us addressing the issues in our kitchen. During our discussions, she recommended that we meet with Joe de Sousa from Times Kitchen, to get a quote to re-do part of an area in our kitchen. Well - as they say - the rest is history. Both Nancy and Joe worked together to plan and design the most beautiful and practical kitchen, using the space we have and on our budget. The net result is we have a dream kitchen, equipped with the state of the art appliances and exquisite crafted cabinets.

I want you to know that both Nancy Bedard and Joe de Sousa were extremely knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to deal with. Nancy helped me pick the most stunning and practical appliances - always being cognisant of our budget. And Joe - well he was amazing too! He listened carefully to our wish list, our budget and our timeline - he managed to accomplish all of this. With Joe, there has never been an issue which was too small or too big that he could not handle.

I would highly recommend these two professionals, who operate above the industry standards.

Thank you Caplan's for pairing us with Nancy who provided us with great service, product and support; thank you to Nancy for recommending Joe.

Kindest regards,

Linda and Stuart
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next
Caplan's Applicances 9 out of 10 based on 252 user reviews.