Visit our other caplan's websites
  • Miele Caplans
  • Caplans Pro Shop Online
  • Caplan's Outlet

Call Us Now!

416-767-1655

Store Hours

Mon & Tues: - - -10:00 - 8:00

Thurs & Fri: - - - -10:00 - 8:00

Wed & Sat: - - - -10:00 - 5:00

Sun: - - - - - - - - -12:00 - 5:00

Read our Reviews

Customer Testimonials

Committed to Outstanding Customer Service for Over 70 years.

Positive reviews maek us Happy.

Negative ones help us learn what it takes to make you happy.

Outstanding team at Caplan's

*****
Mar 30, 2017
Our second time working with Caplan's over past 12 years for supply of new custom home appliances. Their sales team and support group are second to none in our marketplace.

Our Sales Rep, Brendan Crossey, was very knowledgeable on product features and benefits. Worked closely with us to ensure selections met our needs. He provided needed spec sheets to assist with coordination by our kitchen cabinet maker. Has been there answering every question with timely responses.



Best service out of five stores

*****
Mar 25, 2017
I was looking for an over/range/stove that fit into a limited space. I had gone to four other appliance stores prior to Caplans. Poor or no service is what I got. After filling in the quote request on Caplan's website I was quickly contacted by Matthew asking what I needed. He found a selection of stoves that met my size and budget requirements. When I went into the store to have a look at the selections, he was a gentleman. Not at all pushy. I will definitely return to Caplans for my next appliance purchase.

caplans

*****
Mar 24, 2017
Sam at Caplans did a fantastic job of helping us choose appliances to meet our requirements and went out of his way to ensure that our appliances were delivered exactly when we needed them. Thank you - service was awesome!

Thank you to Matt in sales and the delivery team

By: JHW
*****
Feb 10, 2017
I needed a new washer and dryer in a tight time frame. Of course I wanted one that was not readily available.
I called Caplan's and was lucky to speak to Matt who was knowledgeable, helpful, honest (didn't make promises he could not guarantee just to get a sale) and practical. He explained all my options and worked hard to get me what I wanted as fast as possible.
I placed an order and Matt succeeded in locating a obtaining the only laundry pair that was available.
The machines were delivered quickly by a very polite, fun and helpful team. They called when they said they would, and arrived as promised.
Everyone was professional and helpful especially Matt Hebert
John

Thank you Mike and Melissa

*****
Feb 03, 2017
Hi Mike & Melissa,




I would like to sincerely thank each of you for the seamless experience I had purchasing my Miele dishwasher.
I was impressed by, and very much appreciated the courtesy, professionalism and knowledge you showed me - you made my purchase decision quite easy.
I received delivery of my machine on the 27th, exactly when you advised.
The installer came in on time that you suggested and it was a wonderful experience from beginning to end!
David Pryor

Excellent end to end

*****
Jan 27, 2017
End to end experience was perfect for us. Salesman Matthew was helpful and appreciated, coffee and snacks in the showroom were welcome, and delivery crew was stress-free and just as good a the rest of the experience - communications were excellent, listening and attitude were exemplary. We highly recommend to all

Washer purchase

*****
Jan 20, 2017
This is my first experience shopping at Caplan's and it was very positive. The salesman, Matthew was very helpful and knowledgeable and answered all my e-mails promptly. The store itself is well laid out and all the staff were attentive. The parking is good and the delivery of my machine-into a very difficult basement situation-went beautifully. I will shop there again and recommend them to friends and family.
Lynda

A very positive experience

*****
Jan 09, 2017
It's been a number of years since we've needed appliances and we had always had a positive experience at Caplans. When our dishwasher and fridge broke down I went online and asked for a quote for the appliances of interest and received a message from Matt. From the very beginning, Matt was informative, knowledgeable and very professional. The sales part of the transaction was great but the service was even better. Matt took his time to follow up and make sure that all was satisfactory and to offer any help should I require more information. A month or so after this initial contact and sale we found ourselves needing a few other appliances and again, Matt was top-notch throughout the process. We would highly recommend Caplans and especially Matt, for all of your appliance needs.

Caplan's Customer Service = Amazing and they stand by their products

*****
Dec 20, 2016
Caplan's customer service is the best I've ever received. We purchased a Samsung washer and dryer from Caplan's after doing a great deal of research. We had an issue with our Samsung washer. Samsung's customer service was brutal and challenging to work with to replace the broken machine. I contacted Caplan's and they liaised with Samsung directly, had a new machine at my door within 3 days, took the old machine away and installed everything at no charge.

They were empathic to my challenges and went above and beyond to assist in solving the problem quickly.

If you are planning on purchasing an appliance I would 100% recommend purchasing from Caplan's as they stand by their products. We worked with Paul Turner who was knowledgeable, attentive to our need to be cost conscious, and found us the products we needed.

Thank you again to Caplan's who team for all the help.

Great Service

*****
Nov 30, 2016
Frank Minella did an amazing job with the my appliance order. Thank you so much!

Best,

Sherry F toronto

Great place for appliances

*****
Nov 26, 2016
Kiet was a great salesperson - very knowledgeable and patient! Then, because of delays on our kitchen reno we ended up needing the appliances delivered almost two years after ordering them and Caplan's honoured the initial prices. In addition, their delivery and warehouse teams were awesome. In conclusion, the whole experience was an excellent one thanks to great people and a great organization and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!

Excellent service and price - KitchenAid & Whirlpool appliances

*****
Nov 22, 2016
Many thanks to Faouzi and his colleagues for our new appliances. The price was fair, the delivery was on time and went smoothly. Without us asking , Caplan's pre-delivery inspection revealed some damage to one of the appliances and Caplan's arranged for a replacement. Great service!

appliance purchase

*** */2
Nov 02, 2016
purchased appliances. price was matched to competition. One item was on back order for 3 weeks.
Delivery personnel were very nice, were careful and quite; quick, in & out. Appliances arrived in new condition. We are generally happy with our purchase

Terrific from start to finish!

*****
Oct 03, 2016
Terrific, knowledgeable and friendly staff from beginning through end. Matthew Hebert was professional and easy to work with, replied very quickly and made this entire experience great. He knows his product line and was able to offer impartial advice and respected my (modest) budget and needs. The delivery crew were prompt and so friendly and helpful. Not a bump or complaint! I am so pleased to be able to share my great experience and I am doing so with all my friends and co-workers.

Panasonic Microwave/Convection Oven Model NN-CD989-S

*****
Aug 17, 2016
We are not technical whizzes, so when our 14 year old microwave burned out late last Thursday we were concerned to get a replacement FAST...and one that fully fitted our requirements. We had no idea how to handle this emergency in our home.

We called a guy who had sold us a new range 2 years ago.

Sam Fodaro was the epitome of fine salesmanship. Knowledgeable and helpful to a fault, Sam was patience personified when dealing with our very detailed questions and requirements. Having heard what we needed, he recommended this model, and arranged for us to collect it. To do this with urgency, Sam worked over the weekend.
The product is great, and we fitted it into our kitchen cupboards Tuesday afternoon. Emergency over!

Many thanks Sam, glad to have done business with you again.

Excellent Service

*****
Aug 04, 2016
We want to thank Caplans for the wonderful service you provided to us on our purchase of a Fisher & Paykel refrigerator. We received the refrigerator on the day promised and let us know when it would be delivered during the day. Delivery men were also fantastic. Delivery was scheduled for an extremely hot day but it was done with speed and humour. Peter our salesman did a great job on informing us about this appliance and with his guidance we picked the perfect one (as space was a huge consideration). We would not hesitate to purchase other appliances from this company! A very pleasant experience all around and thank you.

Matt Makes My Day

*****
May 26, 2016
I purchased a Miele C2 and required vacuum bags a few months ago on Caplan's website. I was unhappy to find that the bags which I had ordered were wrong for my vacuum. I spoke with Matt who instantly assured me that my mistake was no problem to Caplan's and that he would send me the right bags AT NO CHARGE. They arrived the next day. Thank you for your truly professional service.

My Superb experience with Caplan's Appliances

*****
Feb 20, 2016
This was my incredible journey- I love to bake, I love to cook. I needed to buy a new double wall oven. I knew exactly what I wanted- and only one place to make my purchase-CAPLAN'S!!!! My journey first started with visiting the store- where I met Sam Fodaro- I explained my situation and of course had high expectations as to exactly what I wanted for double wall oven. Sam took all the time to explain/tour my potential new ovens- The new showroom at Caplan's is absolutely gorgeous-you feel like you are in a home. I was treated with courtesy, respect and had all my questions about my potential purchase answered. The purchase was made- and now I could hardly wait to get my new Wolf double wall ovens. I was provided an approximate time frame to expect my ovens. Later I was provide a date of February 5th 2016. On February 5th - I received a reminder call from Caplans to let me know today was the day and to expect a call regarding the installers and the time they would arrive. The phone call came- and they arrived the precise time they said they would arrive. The disconnect of my old ovens took place - then the next call was the actually delivery- Again- precision time was provided precision time for the arrival occurred. My new ovens were in my kitchen!! The delivery men were fantastic- exceptionally careful with entry, removal of my old ovens and superb delivery of my new ovens. They looked beautiful even wrapped in their packing tapes and boards....as I wondered when the next call may happen for the installation - they were at my door!! Within the hour my new ovens were installed. The installers ensured I knew where my instruction books were and how to start my new ovens. I had no idea this day would have run so smoothly.. Thank you Caplan's for the exceptions service, delivery and follow up. I have had several calls from Sam- to ensure my ovens were beyond my expectation, And they are!!! I would 100% highly recommend purchasing appliances from this company who knows how to deliver first class treatment to all their customers.
Caplan's Appliances DELIVERS!!!!! Sharon Anne Johnson

Moving made easy with Caplan's

By: jp123
*****
Oct 27, 2015
My husband and I walked in off the street with no idea of what we wanted or needed in appliances for our new home, except we needed everything. Kiet Tran met us at the door and he guided us through a maze of products with various options. Three months later, when we took delivery at our new home, we realized just how knowledgeable he was of the products and his understanding of what we needed. Our move-in day was easy and the delivery impeccable. Thank you Caplan's!

Now I;m cooking

By: Sandar
*****
Jul 15, 2015
After months of research I found the stove of my dreams. Staff were friendly and very helpful. They offered suggestions based on my specifications and my order was completed as promised. I will certainly return as other appliances need to be replaced.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Next
Caplan's Applicances 9 out of 10 based on 302 user reviews.