Call Us Now!

416-767-1655

Store Hours

Mon, Tues, Thurs & Fri 10am - 8pm
Wed & Sat 10am - 5pm
Sun 12pm - 5pm

Customer Testimonials

Committed to outstanding customer service for over 60 years. Positive reviews make us happy. Negative ones help us learn what it takes <b>to make you happy.

Very happy

*****
Dec 13, 2014
Recently, my wife and I purchased appliances for our new home at Caplans. Peter was very helpful and his product knowledge helped guide us through our decision making process. The team worked hard to ensure that we received top notch service and excellent pricing. We have already referred two of our friends, and will certainly be loyal customers for years to come. Thanks!

Wonderful aervice

*****
Nov 28, 2014
Had been to other appliance stores before we got to Caplans but Caplans was the best by far!!! Peter knew his products, gave us excellent advice and service and the whole process was so easy and efficient,. We certainly will be back!!

Excellent Service

*****
Nov 25, 2014
We purchased a Whirlpool Washer and Dryer from Caplan's this month. We are very impressed with Thomas, our sales representative. He is extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and patient when assisting with any customer inquiries. It was a pleasure dealing with him and the Caplan's delivery staff and we will definitely make any future purchases through Thomas.

Service

*****
Nov 13, 2014
Very well organized delivery. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. We were very satisfied with the service we received.

Great customer service!

*****
Nov 05, 2014
We recently replaced our old electric range with a new high-end model from Caplan's. A great salesperson Faouzi helped us with the purchase and gave us a competitive price. Afterwards, but before delivery, we found a better price online. Faouzi was able to price match for us and sent us a cheque for the difference. We will be sure to recommend Caplan's to all of our friends.

Great service

****
Oct 22, 2014
Peter was really helpful in finding us a modern vent hood that would fit our shallow cabinetry, at a price point we could afford. He was a pleasure to deal with.

C.L.
Toronto

Great Service

*****
Jul 15, 2014
My husband and I recently bought a new stove, dishwasher and refrigerator from Caplan's.
Right after the delivery guys left we noticed 2 small dents about a foot above floor level and a scratch right at eye level on one side of the fridge.
Since it was the side of the fridge that we would be constantly looking at from our kitchen table we asked Caplan's to exchange it.
Caplan's obliged and we would like everyone to know how pleased we are with their customer service. We will definitely shop there again and recommend Caplan's to our friends.

Excellent experience end-to-end

*****
Jun 07, 2014
We bought a washer, dryer and dishwasher from Caplans in May/2014. The sales experience was very good. The salesperson was knowledgeable and not pushy, up front about price and extremely responsive when we followed up. Prices were very competitive with everywhere else we looked. The delivery was on time and professional. When the old washer/dryer were removed from our condo, we discovered there was no plug for the washer (it was a combined unit). After we'd fixed that, Caplans followed up quickly to come back and install the appliances at no extra charge. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

bought dishwasher a couple of weeks ago

**** */2
Jun 06, 2014
Hello there,

I bought a dishwasher from you on word of mouth a couple of weeks ago. Was satisfied with the service and selection of models. It was a one-stop-shop.
Now I am particularly appreciative of the information you sent regarding the use of appropriate detergents as I chose to be environmentally conscious in my usage.

Bought all 4 appliances at Caplans

**** */2
Jun 05, 2014
The salesman Faouzi was great no trying to upsell us. I price compared and we go a great deal. All appliances arrived on time in good order. Would definately use them again

Caplans

*****
Jun 05, 2014
Two weeks ago I purchased a Maytag Maxima XL washer and dryer. As in many times before I did my homework called Caplan's' and once again purchased from them as they had the lowest price and their sales person Faouzi was helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Also, their delivery guys were friendly and efficient when they delivered my appliances and removed the old ones. Always a positive experience dealing with Caplan's and has been for the last 25 years.

Caplan's Warehouse

*****
May 31, 2014
Last year, we purchased a Kitchen Aid electric range from Caplan's. We were very impressed with the knowledge, level of service and professionalism of the staff(Joseph) and we're delighted with the range.

Caplan's will be my first stop when I'm looking for other appliances.

AG

great customer service all around

*****
Apr 16, 2014
From the sales store to delivery to installation, all the staff were great. Clearly explained everything, good price, efficient, and on time. This was my first experience with Caplan's and I'd definitely return for appliances in the future and let others know about them!

Great service, great selection, great price

**** */2
Apr 13, 2014
I bought appliances for three units - not a small job when you're indecisive, and want the best quality for a good price. Frank Minnella was my sales rep, and he was soooo patient and knowledgeable. I went in a few times to "review" my order, and he was always willing to help. Frank and the other sales people know everything there is to know about each of their appliances - I was presented with pros and cons for all, and could make an informed decision for what was best for my needs. The price was great, and, they accepted my credit card, which another large appliance store did not. After delivery there was a problem with one of the dryers, and they quickly dealt with this. I would highly recommend them. Thanks Frank!!

Dishwasher with a smile!

*****
Mar 15, 2014
We discovered Caplans online, and because of their website, we started our search for a new dishwasher with them. We ended our search with them as well! Our salesman was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, the installer was also excellent. I will shop there again when I need another appliance updated.

Excellent service and delivery

**** */2
Feb 05, 2014
Recently purchased a Kitchen-aid Fridge from Caplans. The price, sales person Frank and in fact the entire process was superb.

The only thing better was the delivery. One of the worst weather days of the winter, and the guys were on-time, super clean, efficient and friendly.

The perfect combination Caplans !!

SB

Appliance Purchase

**** */2
Feb 05, 2014
I just wanted to say that from my initial dealings with Sam on the sales side to the actual delivery of my washer and dryer, I had the most pleasant experience. The pricing of the applicances was excellent as well as the openess in providing model #'s, etc. so I could conduct my own due diligence on the product. I must say West and his delivery team were nothing short of awesome. They were timely, efficient, respectful and most helpful. I will highly recommend Caplans and will definitely make all my future appliance purchases from them.

Caplan's Appliance

*****
Jan 23, 2014
We contacted Andrei at Caplan's about a standard, quality stainless steel hood fan for our kitchen. He found us a very nice looking, quiet and efficient Elica brand fan. We have it installed and it looks awesome and works great. Thank you!

Very competitive

*****
Jan 08, 2014
I have now bought several appliances at Caplan's and dealt with different sales reps. I have found them all well informed and very helpful. The prices on the appliances I have bought always beat the major Toronto retailers, although they do have some higher end ones definitely beyond my means. They always treat us respectfully and give us the time we need. Recently, I had a problem with one of the appliances I bought for them and called them for assistance. They were again helpful beyond their duty and the problem was solved to my satisfaction. I also enjoy that, at least on weekends I have been in, they serve good quality appetizers, coffee and tea to eat while looking around.

First time at Caplans and Great Service

*****
Dec 16, 2013
This is my first experience and purchase at Caplans and I must say that the customer service is outstanding. I was greeted by a very personable woman who indicated that all the sales reps were busy but that I should help myself to a coffee and some wonderful array of pastries while I waited. My rep turned out to be "Sam" who was knowledgeable, thorough and conscientious of my need for a dishwasher quickly, as my old one was out of commission. With the Bosch promotion going on retail-wide, I ended up with a higher-end model FOR THE SAME PRICE AS MY CHOSEN MODEL as the wait time would have been too long. This offer was extended to me by Sam. It was a great experience and I will turn to Caplans for all of my future appliance purchases. Customer service is something that this retailer has perfected and I think the big box stores have their work cut out for them. Thank you very much for a great shopping experience and an excellent appliance at the right price.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next
Caplan's Applicances 9 out of 10 based on 264 user reviews.