Call Us Now!

416-767-1655

Store Hours

Mon, Tues, Thurs & Fri 10am - 8pm
Wed & Sat 10am - 5pm
Sun 12pm - 5pm

Customer Testimonials

Committed to outstanding customer service for over 60 years. Positive reviews make us happy. Negative ones help us learn what it takes <b>to make you happy.

Caplans March 2015

*****
Mar 25, 2015
We went to Caplans for an over-the-range microwave/hood combo unit. They had several options but more importantly they had the one we were looking for. The service agents are not overbearing, and the agent who ended up helping us was very helpful, taking us all over the store to see all sorts of appliances we mentioned. Once we settled on our microwave the purchase went smoothly. We had to pick up the unit from their warehouse but it was not far and the directions were perfect. Ample parking across the street from the showroom is a bonus because there's not much public parking in that busy area.

Exceeded Expectations! Thank you Sam and Caplans

*****
Mar 24, 2015
The multitude of appliance choices was overwhleming however Sam's product knowledge and interest to understand my personal needs and preferences allowed him to guide me quickly to the right options for me. Sam supported me through appliance selection, gathering specifications for my contractor and ensuring the delivery process went smoothly.

I am enjoying using my appliances and benefiting from the features Sam knew I needed before I did!

Thanks Sam & Caplans,
Rose

Working With Caplan's

**** */2
Mar 17, 2015
Nancy Bedard was our sales Rep and worked tirelessly and patiently in responding to our client's questions. We are happy to recommend Caplan's.

Wonderful Service from the very beginning!

*****
Mar 12, 2015
My mother recommend Caplan's because my grandfather only goes there for his appliances! Joseph DG was so attentive and wonderful! He showed us many options and he was always available to meet with me or talk to me. The showroom is wonderful! It is so much easier to chose your appliances when you see them in a kitchen setup!! Also, the three delivery men were very courteous and funny :) They also complimented us on our kitchen design and hardwood floors! I would highly recommend Caplan's to my family and friends. You may pay a bit more (depending on where you normally shop) but you are getting exceptional service and high quality products!

Very happy

*****
Dec 13, 2014
Recently, my wife and I purchased appliances for our new home at Caplans. Peter was very helpful and his product knowledge helped guide us through our decision making process. The team worked hard to ensure that we received top notch service and excellent pricing. We have already referred two of our friends, and will certainly be loyal customers for years to come. Thanks!

Wonderful aervice

*****
Nov 28, 2014
Had been to other appliance stores before we got to Caplans but Caplans was the best by far!!! Peter knew his products, gave us excellent advice and service and the whole process was so easy and efficient,. We certainly will be back!!

Excellent Service

*****
Nov 25, 2014
We purchased a Whirlpool Washer and Dryer from Caplan's this month. We are very impressed with Thomas, our sales representative. He is extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and patient when assisting with any customer inquiries. It was a pleasure dealing with him and the Caplan's delivery staff and we will definitely make any future purchases through Thomas.

Service

*****
Nov 13, 2014
Very well organized delivery. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. We were very satisfied with the service we received.

Great customer service!

*****
Nov 05, 2014
We recently replaced our old electric range with a new high-end model from Caplan's. A great salesperson Faouzi helped us with the purchase and gave us a competitive price. Afterwards, but before delivery, we found a better price online. Faouzi was able to price match for us and sent us a cheque for the difference. We will be sure to recommend Caplan's to all of our friends.

Great service

****
Oct 22, 2014
Peter was really helpful in finding us a modern vent hood that would fit our shallow cabinetry, at a price point we could afford. He was a pleasure to deal with.

C.L.
Toronto

Great Service

*****
Jul 15, 2014
My husband and I recently bought a new stove, dishwasher and refrigerator from Caplan's.
Right after the delivery guys left we noticed 2 small dents about a foot above floor level and a scratch right at eye level on one side of the fridge.
Since it was the side of the fridge that we would be constantly looking at from our kitchen table we asked Caplan's to exchange it.
Caplan's obliged and we would like everyone to know how pleased we are with their customer service. We will definitely shop there again and recommend Caplan's to our friends.

Excellent experience end-to-end

*****
Jun 07, 2014
We bought a washer, dryer and dishwasher from Caplans in May/2014. The sales experience was very good. The salesperson was knowledgeable and not pushy, up front about price and extremely responsive when we followed up. Prices were very competitive with everywhere else we looked. The delivery was on time and professional. When the old washer/dryer were removed from our condo, we discovered there was no plug for the washer (it was a combined unit). After we'd fixed that, Caplans followed up quickly to come back and install the appliances at no extra charge. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

bought dishwasher a couple of weeks ago

**** */2
Jun 06, 2014
Hello there,

I bought a dishwasher from you on word of mouth a couple of weeks ago. Was satisfied with the service and selection of models. It was a one-stop-shop.
Now I am particularly appreciative of the information you sent regarding the use of appropriate detergents as I chose to be environmentally conscious in my usage.

Bought all 4 appliances at Caplans

**** */2
Jun 05, 2014
The salesman Faouzi was great no trying to upsell us. I price compared and we go a great deal. All appliances arrived on time in good order. Would definately use them again

Caplans

*****
Jun 05, 2014
Two weeks ago I purchased a Maytag Maxima XL washer and dryer. As in many times before I did my homework called Caplan's' and once again purchased from them as they had the lowest price and their sales person Faouzi was helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Also, their delivery guys were friendly and efficient when they delivered my appliances and removed the old ones. Always a positive experience dealing with Caplan's and has been for the last 25 years.

Caplan's Warehouse

*****
May 31, 2014
Last year, we purchased a Kitchen Aid electric range from Caplan's. We were very impressed with the knowledge, level of service and professionalism of the staff(Joseph) and we're delighted with the range.

Caplan's will be my first stop when I'm looking for other appliances.

AG

great customer service all around

*****
Apr 16, 2014
From the sales store to delivery to installation, all the staff were great. Clearly explained everything, good price, efficient, and on time. This was my first experience with Caplan's and I'd definitely return for appliances in the future and let others know about them!

Great service, great selection, great price

**** */2
Apr 13, 2014
I bought appliances for three units - not a small job when you're indecisive, and want the best quality for a good price. Frank Minnella was my sales rep, and he was soooo patient and knowledgeable. I went in a few times to "review" my order, and he was always willing to help. Frank and the other sales people know everything there is to know about each of their appliances - I was presented with pros and cons for all, and could make an informed decision for what was best for my needs. The price was great, and, they accepted my credit card, which another large appliance store did not. After delivery there was a problem with one of the dryers, and they quickly dealt with this. I would highly recommend them. Thanks Frank!!

Dishwasher with a smile!

*****
Mar 15, 2014
We discovered Caplans online, and because of their website, we started our search for a new dishwasher with them. We ended our search with them as well! Our salesman was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, the installer was also excellent. I will shop there again when I need another appliance updated.

Excellent service and delivery

**** */2
Feb 05, 2014
Recently purchased a Kitchen-aid Fridge from Caplans. The price, sales person Frank and in fact the entire process was superb.

The only thing better was the delivery. One of the worst weather days of the winter, and the guys were on-time, super clean, efficient and friendly.

The perfect combination Caplans !!

SB
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next
Caplan's Applicances 9 out of 10 based on 268 user reviews.