Visit our other caplan's websites
  • Miele Caplans
  • Caplans Pro Shop Online
  • Caplan's Outlet

Call Us Now!

416-767-1655

Store Hours

Mon & Tues: - - -10:00 - 8:00

Thurs & Fri: - - - -10:00 - 8:00

Wed & Sat: - - - -10:00 - 5:00

Sun: - - - - - - - - -12:00 - 5:00

Read our Reviews

Customer Testimonials

Committed to Outstanding Customer Service for Over 70 years.

Positive reviews maek us Happy.

Negative ones help us learn what it takes to make you happy.

Washer purchase

*****
Jan 20, 2017
This is my first experience shopping at Caplan's and it was very positive. The salesman, Matthew was very helpful and knowledgeable and answered all my e-mails promptly. The store itself is well laid out and all the staff were attentive. The parking is good and the delivery of my machine-into a very difficult basement situation-went beautifully. I will shop there again and recommend them to friends and family.
Lynda

Caplan's Customer Service = Amazing and they stand by their products

*****
Dec 20, 2016
Caplan's customer service is the best I've ever received. We purchased a Samsung washer and dryer from Caplan's after doing a great deal of research. We had an issue with our Samsung washer. Samsung's customer service was brutal and challenging to work with to replace the broken machine. I contacted Caplan's and they liaised with Samsung directly, had a new machine at my door within 3 days, took the old machine away and installed everything at no charge.

They were empathic to my challenges and went above and beyond to assist in solving the problem quickly.

If you are planning on purchasing an appliance I would 100% recommend purchasing from Caplan's as they stand by their products. We worked with Paul Turner who was knowledgeable, attentive to our need to be cost conscious, and found us the products we needed.

Thank you again to Caplan's who team for all the help.

Great Service

*****
Nov 30, 2016
Frank Minella did an amazing job with the my appliance order. Thank you so much!

Best,

Sherry F toronto

Great place for appliances

*****
Nov 26, 2016
Kiet was a great salesperson - very knowledgeable and patient! Then, because of delays on our kitchen reno we ended up needing the appliances delivered almost two years after ordering them and Caplan's honoured the initial prices. In addition, their delivery and warehouse teams were awesome. In conclusion, the whole experience was an excellent one thanks to great people and a great organization and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!

Excellent service and price - KitchenAid & Whirlpool appliances

*****
Nov 22, 2016
Many thanks to Faouzi and his colleagues for our new appliances. The price was fair, the delivery was on time and went smoothly. Without us asking , Caplan's pre-delivery inspection revealed some damage to one of the appliances and Caplan's arranged for a replacement. Great service!

Terrific from start to finish!

*****
Oct 03, 2016
Terrific, knowledgeable and friendly staff from beginning through end. Matthew Hebert was professional and easy to work with, replied very quickly and made this entire experience great. He knows his product line and was able to offer impartial advice and respected my (modest) budget and needs. The delivery crew were prompt and so friendly and helpful. Not a bump or complaint! I am so pleased to be able to share my great experience and I am doing so with all my friends and co-workers.

Panasonic Microwave/Convection Oven Model NN-CD989-S

*****
Aug 17, 2016
We are not technical whizzes, so when our 14 year old microwave burned out late last Thursday we were concerned to get a replacement FAST...and one that fully fitted our requirements. We had no idea how to handle this emergency in our home.

We called a guy who had sold us a new range 2 years ago.

Sam Fodaro was the epitome of fine salesmanship. Knowledgeable and helpful to a fault, Sam was patience personified when dealing with our very detailed questions and requirements. Having heard what we needed, he recommended this model, and arranged for us to collect it. To do this with urgency, Sam worked over the weekend.
The product is great, and we fitted it into our kitchen cupboards Tuesday afternoon. Emergency over!

Many thanks Sam, glad to have done business with you again.

Excellent Service

*****
Aug 04, 2016
We want to thank Caplans for the wonderful service you provided to us on our purchase of a Fisher & Paykel refrigerator. We received the refrigerator on the day promised and let us know when it would be delivered during the day. Delivery men were also fantastic. Delivery was scheduled for an extremely hot day but it was done with speed and humour. Peter our salesman did a great job on informing us about this appliance and with his guidance we picked the perfect one (as space was a huge consideration). We would not hesitate to purchase other appliances from this company! A very pleasant experience all around and thank you.

My Superb experience with Caplan's Appliances

*****
Feb 20, 2016
This was my incredible journey- I love to bake, I love to cook. I needed to buy a new double wall oven. I knew exactly what I wanted- and only one place to make my purchase-CAPLAN'S!!!! My journey first started with visiting the store- where I met Sam Fodaro- I explained my situation and of course had high expectations as to exactly what I wanted for double wall oven. Sam took all the time to explain/tour my potential new ovens- The new showroom at Caplan's is absolutely gorgeous-you feel like you are in a home. I was treated with courtesy, respect and had all my questions about my potential purchase answered. The purchase was made- and now I could hardly wait to get my new Wolf double wall ovens. I was provided an approximate time frame to expect my ovens. Later I was provide a date of February 5th 2016. On February 5th - I received a reminder call from Caplans to let me know today was the day and to expect a call regarding the installers and the time they would arrive. The phone call came- and they arrived the precise time they said they would arrive. The disconnect of my old ovens took place - then the next call was the actually delivery- Again- precision time was provided precision time for the arrival occurred. My new ovens were in my kitchen!! The delivery men were fantastic- exceptionally careful with entry, removal of my old ovens and superb delivery of my new ovens. They looked beautiful even wrapped in their packing tapes and boards....as I wondered when the next call may happen for the installation - they were at my door!! Within the hour my new ovens were installed. The installers ensured I knew where my instruction books were and how to start my new ovens. I had no idea this day would have run so smoothly.. Thank you Caplan's for the exceptions service, delivery and follow up. I have had several calls from Sam- to ensure my ovens were beyond my expectation, And they are!!! I would 100% highly recommend purchasing appliances from this company who knows how to deliver first class treatment to all their customers.
Caplan's Appliances DELIVERS!!!!! Sharon Anne Johnson

Moving made easy with Caplan's

By: jp123
*****
Oct 27, 2015
My husband and I walked in off the street with no idea of what we wanted or needed in appliances for our new home, except we needed everything. Kiet Tran met us at the door and he guided us through a maze of products with various options. Three months later, when we took delivery at our new home, we realized just how knowledgeable he was of the products and his understanding of what we needed. Our move-in day was easy and the delivery impeccable. Thank you Caplan's!

Now I;m cooking

By: Sandar
*****
Jul 15, 2015
After months of research I found the stove of my dreams. Staff were friendly and very helpful. They offered suggestions based on my specifications and my order was completed as promised. I will certainly return as other appliances need to be replaced.

Excellent service

*****
Jun 25, 2015
Bought a LG slide-in range 2 weeks ago...Sam provided good sales info./recommendation...very competitive price...delivered to our condo when promised (elevator timing use is crucial and can be very competitive)...great installation...took away old stove! What more could you ask for???

Great service and prices

*****
Jun 25, 2015
My wife and I purchased a whole new set of kitchen appliances from Caplan's and found the sales staff (Vince Paollucci) excellent. The delivery men were very careful when bringing in the equipment.
We would strongly recommend Caplan's to our friends.
Tom

Fantastic Service

*****
Jun 08, 2015
I have nothing but praise for Caplan's and Frank, in particular. He is truly an excellent salesman. He listened to my needs and suggested top quality appliances, not just the most expensive.

The delivery department was also fantastic. I dealt with Gail and she was very accommodating and understanding every time I had to change the delivery date.

I would not hesitate to recommend Caplan's to my friends.


product,service &delivery

*****
Jun 01, 2015
i can only say that I was 100% taken care of! customer service was great as I had to delay my delivery numerous times and when my stove arrived it was pretty awesome!
I'll be back again!

Order of a refrigerator (Kitchenaid)

****
Apr 28, 2015

I did my viewing, ordering all online with a gentleman with the name...Abdul Patel. It was ordered, delivered all seamlessly and I never left my condo!!

Great Service

*****
Apr 23, 2015
I am married now for 25 years, with a house and cottage. All appliances over that time for both properties have come from Caplan's. They always have a great selection and provide great service. And I love that they know which fridge or dishwasher make less noise and are better quality. They are my go-to for appliances.

Microwave Purchase

****
Apr 22, 2015
Our microwave purchase was quick, efficient and at fair value. Our sales person appeared knowledgeable but led us to believe that we were receiving a microwave that could be used as a convection oven which was not the end result. It was not an issue for us so we did not complain since the microwave was already installed. We have purchased many items in the past from Caplan's and have always been impressed with the quality of the service and the delivery/installation of the product --- this experience was no exception. We highly recommend this company and will continue to make our purchases here in the future.

Professional Sales

*****
Apr 21, 2015
A recent purchase from Caplans (microwave/combination) was an excellent experience on all levels. Information was useful. Product on display for viewing. Pick-up from a remote location went very well. Follow up phone call about the product answered quickly. Would highly recommend this vendor.

Wonderful service, fabulous delivery

*****
Apr 14, 2015
When I started shopping for a new dryer, I knew I didn't need one that came with lots of bells and whistles....I just wanted something that would dry my clothes! It had been many years (>25) since I had shopped for a dryer and was not prepared to pay major bucks for a fancy machine. My salesman, Steve, was wonderful. He did not pressure me into an expensive machine, but listened to my needs and sold me what I wanted, at a fabulous price.

The delivery was several days later, was on time, was quick and the delivery men were very pleasant and efficient. They disconnected the old machine and installed the new machine quickly and took the old machine away.

As in the past, Caplan's has delivered excellent service.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next
Caplan's Applicances 9 out of 10 based on 293 user reviews.