Visit our other caplan's websites
  • Miele Caplans
  • Caplans Pro Shop Online
  • Caplan's Outlet

Call Us Now!

416-767-1655

Store Hours

Mon & Tues: - - -10:00 - 8:00

Thurs & Fri: - - - -10:00 - 8:00

Wed & Sat: - - - -10:00 - 5:00

Sun: - - - - - - - - -12:00 - 5:00

Read our Reviews

Customer Testimonials

Committed to Outstanding Customer Service for Over 70 years.

Positive reviews maek us Happy.

Negative ones help us learn what it takes to make you happy.

Panasonic Microwave/Convection Oven Model NN-CD989-S

*****
Aug 17, 2016
We are not technical whizzes, so when our 14 year old microwave burned out late last Thursday we were concerned to get a replacement FAST...and one that fully fitted our requirements. We had no idea how to handle this emergency in our home.

We called a guy who had sold us a new range 2 years ago.

Sam Fodaro was the epitome of fine salesmanship. Knowledgeable and helpful to a fault, Sam was patience personified when dealing with our very detailed questions and requirements. Having heard what we needed, he recommended this model, and arranged for us to collect it. To do this with urgency, Sam worked over the weekend.
The product is great, and we fitted it into our kitchen cupboards Tuesday afternoon. Emergency over!

Many thanks Sam, glad to have done business with you again.

Excellent Service

*****
Aug 04, 2016
We want to thank Caplans for the wonderful service you provided to us on our purchase of a Fisher & Paykel refrigerator. We received the refrigerator on the day promised and let us know when it would be delivered during the day. Delivery men were also fantastic. Delivery was scheduled for an extremely hot day but it was done with speed and humour. Peter our salesman did a great job on informing us about this appliance and with his guidance we picked the perfect one (as space was a huge consideration). We would not hesitate to purchase other appliances from this company! A very pleasant experience all around and thank you.

My Superb experience with Caplan's Appliances

*****
Feb 20, 2016
This was my incredible journey- I love to bake, I love to cook. I needed to buy a new double wall oven. I knew exactly what I wanted- and only one place to make my purchase-CAPLAN'S!!!! My journey first started with visiting the store- where I met Sam Fodaro- I explained my situation and of course had high expectations as to exactly what I wanted for double wall oven. Sam took all the time to explain/tour my potential new ovens- The new showroom at Caplan's is absolutely gorgeous-you feel like you are in a home. I was treated with courtesy, respect and had all my questions about my potential purchase answered. The purchase was made- and now I could hardly wait to get my new Wolf double wall ovens. I was provided an approximate time frame to expect my ovens. Later I was provide a date of February 5th 2016. On February 5th - I received a reminder call from Caplans to let me know today was the day and to expect a call regarding the installers and the time they would arrive. The phone call came- and they arrived the precise time they said they would arrive. The disconnect of my old ovens took place - then the next call was the actually delivery- Again- precision time was provided precision time for the arrival occurred. My new ovens were in my kitchen!! The delivery men were fantastic- exceptionally careful with entry, removal of my old ovens and superb delivery of my new ovens. They looked beautiful even wrapped in their packing tapes and boards....as I wondered when the next call may happen for the installation - they were at my door!! Within the hour my new ovens were installed. The installers ensured I knew where my instruction books were and how to start my new ovens. I had no idea this day would have run so smoothly.. Thank you Caplan's for the exceptions service, delivery and follow up. I have had several calls from Sam- to ensure my ovens were beyond my expectation, And they are!!! I would 100% highly recommend purchasing appliances from this company who knows how to deliver first class treatment to all their customers.
Caplan's Appliances DELIVERS!!!!! Sharon Anne Johnson

Moving made easy with Caplan's

By: jp123
*****
Oct 27, 2015
My husband and I walked in off the street with no idea of what we wanted or needed in appliances for our new home, except we needed everything. Kiet Tran met us at the door and he guided us through a maze of products with various options. Three months later, when we took delivery at our new home, we realized just how knowledgeable he was of the products and his understanding of what we needed. Our move-in day was easy and the delivery impeccable. Thank you Caplan's!

Now I;m cooking

By: Sandar
*****
Jul 15, 2015
After months of research I found the stove of my dreams. Staff were friendly and very helpful. They offered suggestions based on my specifications and my order was completed as promised. I will certainly return as other appliances need to be replaced.

Excellent service

*****
Jun 25, 2015
Bought a LG slide-in range 2 weeks ago...Sam provided good sales info./recommendation...very competitive price...delivered to our condo when promised (elevator timing use is crucial and can be very competitive)...great installation...took away old stove! What more could you ask for???

Great service and prices

*****
Jun 25, 2015
My wife and I purchased a whole new set of kitchen appliances from Caplan's and found the sales staff (Vince Paollucci) excellent. The delivery men were very careful when bringing in the equipment.
We would strongly recommend Caplan's to our friends.
Tom

Fantastic Service

*****
Jun 08, 2015
I have nothing but praise for Caplan's and Frank, in particular. He is truly an excellent salesman. He listened to my needs and suggested top quality appliances, not just the most expensive.

The delivery department was also fantastic. I dealt with Gail and she was very accommodating and understanding every time I had to change the delivery date.

I would not hesitate to recommend Caplan's to my friends.


product,service &delivery

*****
Jun 01, 2015
i can only say that I was 100% taken care of! customer service was great as I had to delay my delivery numerous times and when my stove arrived it was pretty awesome!
I'll be back again!

Order of a refrigerator (Kitchenaid)

****
Apr 28, 2015

I did my viewing, ordering all online with a gentleman with the name...Abdul Patel. It was ordered, delivered all seamlessly and I never left my condo!!

Great Service

*****
Apr 23, 2015
I am married now for 25 years, with a house and cottage. All appliances over that time for both properties have come from Caplan's. They always have a great selection and provide great service. And I love that they know which fridge or dishwasher make less noise and are better quality. They are my go-to for appliances.

Microwave Purchase

****
Apr 22, 2015
Our microwave purchase was quick, efficient and at fair value. Our sales person appeared knowledgeable but led us to believe that we were receiving a microwave that could be used as a convection oven which was not the end result. It was not an issue for us so we did not complain since the microwave was already installed. We have purchased many items in the past from Caplan's and have always been impressed with the quality of the service and the delivery/installation of the product --- this experience was no exception. We highly recommend this company and will continue to make our purchases here in the future.

Professional Sales

*****
Apr 21, 2015
A recent purchase from Caplans (microwave/combination) was an excellent experience on all levels. Information was useful. Product on display for viewing. Pick-up from a remote location went very well. Follow up phone call about the product answered quickly. Would highly recommend this vendor.

Wonderful service, fabulous delivery

*****
Apr 14, 2015
When I started shopping for a new dryer, I knew I didn't need one that came with lots of bells and whistles....I just wanted something that would dry my clothes! It had been many years (>25) since I had shopped for a dryer and was not prepared to pay major bucks for a fancy machine. My salesman, Steve, was wonderful. He did not pressure me into an expensive machine, but listened to my needs and sold me what I wanted, at a fabulous price.

The delivery was several days later, was on time, was quick and the delivery men were very pleasant and efficient. They disconnected the old machine and installed the new machine quickly and took the old machine away.

As in the past, Caplan's has delivered excellent service.

Great sevice

*****
Apr 02, 2015
aldskf j;ladkf j;lkjsdf ;lakjd f;lkajsd fglksdfj g;lksdfjg;lkds f;glj sd;flgk js;dfljg ;lafjd ;al1fjd ;lkajs df;lkjsdf ;kj sdfl;

Caplans March 2015

*****
Mar 25, 2015
We went to Caplans for an over-the-range microwave/hood combo unit. They had several options but more importantly they had the one we were looking for. The service agents are not overbearing, and the agent who ended up helping us was very helpful, taking us all over the store to see all sorts of appliances we mentioned. Once we settled on our microwave the purchase went smoothly. We had to pick up the unit from their warehouse but it was not far and the directions were perfect. Ample parking across the street from the showroom is a bonus because there's not much public parking in that busy area.

Exceeded Expectations! Thank you Sam and Caplans

*****
Mar 24, 2015
The multitude of appliance choices was overwhleming however Sam's product knowledge and interest to understand my personal needs and preferences allowed him to guide me quickly to the right options for me. Sam supported me through appliance selection, gathering specifications for my contractor and ensuring the delivery process went smoothly.

I am enjoying using my appliances and benefiting from the features Sam knew I needed before I did!

Thanks Sam & Caplans,
Rose

Pleasure shopping

*****
Mar 19, 2015
It was a pleasure buying appliances for our new house. Josef had great knowledge on all makes and models and explained everything in great care. Could not be happier with the whole experience.

Thank you Josef and Caplans

Working With Caplan's

**** */2
Mar 17, 2015
Nancy Bedard was our sales Rep and worked tirelessly and patiently in responding to our client's questions. We are happy to recommend Caplan's.

Amana Freezer Inv.#163068

*****
Mar 16, 2015
It was a real pleasure dealing with Mario Mercone, who is very professional and competent.

The delivery was excellent.
Gail McInnis emailed me to confirm the date, she then called me to reconfirm the day.
The morning of the delivery another lady called me to give me a 2 hour window for the delivery. I found it very unusual because the regular time window is 4 hours. To have it cut down to 2 hours was a very pleasant surprise The delivery itself was very fast and professional. I had prepared everything according to the instructions, and the guys were very good.

I am very pleased with this purchase and will be happy to return to Caplan's to buy my next appliance.

Cristina Torchio
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next
Caplan's Applicances 9 out of 10 based on 287 user reviews.